Results from Night 3 of the 2024 NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors Event, Held on May 15th, 2024

Results from Night 3 of the 2024 NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors Event, Held on May 15th, 2024
>> Click Here To Bet On Pro Wrestling and More! <<

New Japan Pro Wrestling recently conducted the third event of its ‘2024 Best of the Super Juniors’ tournament. The exhilarating spectacle took place at Region Plaza Joetsu in Niigata, Japan.

Below are the comprehensive match outcomes from the grand event:

  • In an exciting match, the HOUSE OF TORTURE, consisting of SHO and Yujiro Takahashi, emerged victorious against Ninja Mack and Katsuya Murashima.
  • The duo from Just Five Guys, DOUKI and TAKA Michinoku, triumphed over the BULLET CLUB War Dogs, featuring Drilla Moloney and Gedo.
  • The formidable team from the United Empire, Francesco Akira and Callum Newman outperformed Tiger Mask and KUSHIDA.
  • Los Ingobernables De Japon, represented by Hiromu Takahashi and Tetsuya Naito, conquered Dragon Dia and Tomoaki Honma.

Let’s delve into the NJPW BOSJ A Block match results:

  • Kevin Knight (with a current record of 2-1, totaling 4 points) overpowered Kosei Fujita who now stands at 1-2 with 2 points.
  • Blake Christian maintained his unbeaten streak with a 3-0 record, gaining 6 points, by defeating Yoshinobu Kanemaru (1-2, 2 points).
  • Another unbeaten contender, Titan, also with a score of 3-0 and 6 points, won against HAYATA, who now holds a score of 1-2 with 2 points.
  • Clark Connors (2-1, 4 points) emerged victorious over TJP who is yet to open his account (0-3, 0 points).
  • El Desperado (2-1, 4 points) succeeded in his match against BUSHI who also stands at 0-3 with 0 points

The updated competition rankings are presented below:

A BLOCK Rankings:

Currently leading the A Block, we have Titan and Blake Christian, both flawless with 3-0 and 6 points each. Following them, we have Kevin Knight, El Desperado, and Clark Connors, all tied at 2-1, holding 4 points each. HAYATA, Kosei Fujita, and Yoshinobu Kanemaru are neck and neck with 1-2 scores and 2 points each. TJP and BUSHI are yet to score.

B BLOCK Rankings:

In the B Block rankings, Ninja Mack, KUSHIDA, and Taiji Ishimori are heading the list with 2-0 records holding 4 points each. SHO, Francesco Akira, Robbie Eagles, and DOUKI are all tied with 1-1 records, each having 2 points. Hiromu Takahashi, Dragon Dia, and Drilla Moloney still have to break the ice as they stand with 0-2 and no points.