Lucha Central Reveals 2019 Year-End Award Winners

>> Click Here To Bet On Pro Wrestling and More! <<

Lucha Central Reveals 2019 Year-End Award Winners

Lucha Central has revealed their complete list of 2019 Year-End Award Winners, their second annual awards ceremony acknowledging the best in lucha libre wrestling.

Surprise of the Year

Cain Velasquez signs to compete at Triplemania XXVII: 28.1% (WINNER!)
Kenny Omega becomes AAA Mega Champion: 18.8%
LA Park and Rush join forces in AAA: 16.3%
Bandido returns to CMLL: 14.5%
The Young Bucks invade AAA and win Tag Team Titles: 11.4%
AAA forms partnership with AEW: 10.8%

Best Use of Luchadores By A Non-Lucha Promotion

Major League Wrestling: 24.4% (WINNER!)
All Elite Wrestling: 22.5%
Impact Wrestling: 21.4%
Pro Wrestling Guerilla: 16%
Ring of Honor: 15.7%

Show of the Year

AAA Triplemania XXVII: 33.2% (WINNER!)
CMLL Super Viernes, Jushin Thunder Liger Farewell Show: 25.1%
AAA Invading NY: 16.6%
AAA Guerra de Titanes: 14.9%
AAA Conquista Total Gira (Tepic): 10.3%

Match of the Year

Bandido, Flamita and Rey Horus vs. Black Taurus, Laredo Kid and Puma King: 22.3% (WINNER!)
Blue Demon Jr. vs. Dr. Wagner Jr.: 21%
Big Mami vs. Lady Maravilla: 19.8%
Rey Fenix vs. Kenny Omega: 14.8%
Hijo del Vikingo vs. Laredo Kid: 13%
Metálico vs. Virus: 9%

Rookie of the Year

(*1st year as a luchador OR 1st year in major promotion)

El Cucuy: 29.4% (WINNER!)
Mr. Iguana: 22.7%
LA Park Jr.: 17.5%
Dulce Gardenia: 16.3%
Atlantis Jr.: 14.1%

Most Spectacular Luchador

Rey Fenix: 26.8% (WINNER!)
Hijo del Vikingo: 22.1%
Laredo Kid: 22%
Bandido: 19.6%
Star Jr.: 9.5%

Trio of the Year

Los Jinetes del Aire (Hijo del Vikingo, Myzteziz Jr. and Octagón Jr./Laredo Kid): 32.2% (WINNERS!)
La Familia Real (Hijo de LA Park, LA Park, LA Park Jr.): 24.2%
Nuevo Generacion Dinamitas (Cuatrero, Forastero and Sansón): 19.5%
Poder del Norte (Carta Brava Jr., Mocho Cota Jr. and Tito Santana): 12.1%
Los Guerreros Laguneros (Euforia, Gran Guerrero and Último Guerrero): 11.9%

Tag Team of the Year

Lucha Brothers (Pentagon Jr. and Rey Fenix): 38.1% (WINNERS!)
Los Traumas (Trauma I and Trauma II): 20%
Carístico & Mistico: 19.6%
Big Mami & Niño Hamburguesa: 12%
Los Mercenarios (Rey Escorpión & Texano Jr.): 10.3%

Luchadora of the Year

Lady Shani: 31.4% (WINNER!)
Taya Valkyrie: 28.1%
Lady Maravilla: 15.8%
Tessa Blanchard: 15.5%
Big Mami: 9.2%

Luchador of the Year

Dragón Lee: 27.3% (WINNER!)
Laredo Kid: 24.2%
Pentagon Jr./Penta El Zero M: 23.2%
Bandido: 16.4%
Rush: 8.9%

For a Full breakdowns on each winner and more award winners like best promotion, best photographer, technico and rudo of the year and more, visit the official results page here.