NWA Announces Teams For ‘The Champions Series’, Competition To Begin Next Week

>> Click Here To Bet On Pro Wrestling and More! <<

NWA Announces Teams For ‘The Champions Series’, Competition To Begin Next Week

NWA Champions Series

Image Credit: NWA

The National Wrestling Alliance has revealed the participants, teams and matchups for “The Champions Series.” Led by the duos Kamille and Austin Idol, Aron Stevens and Taryn Terrell, Nick Aldis and Melina, and Da Pope and Velvet Sky, the teams are as follows:

Thom Latimer, Kenzie Paige, Kratos, Mims, and Sal Rinauro are on Team Kamille & Austin Idol.
Tyrus, Lady Frost, JTG, Marshe Rockett, and Jordan Clearwater are on Team Aron Stevens & Taryn Terrell.
Crimson, Skye Blue, Fred Rosser, Slice Boogie, and Jeremiah Plunkett are on Team Nick Aldis & Melina.
Trevor Murdoch, Jennacide, Jax Dane, The Masked Man, and Colby Corino are on Team Da Pope & Velvet Sky.

The Champions Series teams are set!

Now the Captains set their matchups!
Will they "sew the seeds of success or their undoing?"

Watch NOW on @FiteTV
➡️https://t.co/dVq3vYFVuA pic.twitter.com/nenDO3L4s0

— NWA (@nwa) July 20, 2021

The competition begins on the July 27 episode of NWA Powerrr. The matchups are as follows:

Team Stevens vs. Kamille:

Thom Latimer vs. Marshe Rockett, Kratos vs. Tyrus, Kenzie Paige vs. Lady Frost, Mims vs. JTG

Team Aldis vs. Team Pope:

Skye Blue vs. Jennacide, Fred Rosser vs. Trevor Murdoch, Crimson vs. The Masked Man, Slice Boogie vs. Jax Dane

The matchups are set!

The quest for Championship gold begins!

The Champions Series begins on July 27 only on #NWAPowerrr!

Subscribe and watch it play out on @FiteTV
➡️https://t.co/dVq3vYFVuA pic.twitter.com/DOFfPr6Gaj

— NWA (@nwa) July 20, 2021