NJPW Announces Teams For Super Junior Tag League Tournament

>> Click Here To Bet On Pro Wrestling and More! <<

NJPW Announces Teams For Super Junior Tag League Tournamentnew japan pro-wrestling NJPW LOGO

New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW) officials have announced the eight teams taking part in this year’s Super Junior Tag League.

The tournament kicks off at Korakuen Hall on October 16 with the finals taking place at Power Struggle on November 3. Ishimori & Phantasmo are the current IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champions.

The tournament matches for night one include SHO & YOH vs. Desperado & Kanemaru, Ospreay & Eagles vs. Ishimori & Phantasmo, Taguchi & Romero vs. TJP & Connors, and Tiger Mask & Uemura vs. Volador & Titan.

Here are the teams for the tournament

  • Tiger Mask & Yuya Uemura
  • Ryusuke Taguchi & Rocky Romero
  • Will Ospreay & Robbie Eagles
  • SHO & YOH
  • Volador Jr. & Titan
  • TJP & Clark Connors
  • Taiji Ishimori & El Phantasmo
  • El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru