NJPW Announces New Japan Cup 2020 Bracket

>> Click Here To Bet On Pro Wrestling and More! <<

NJPW Announces New Japan Cup 2020 Bracket


The competitors for this year’s New Japan Cup have been announced by the promotion.

NJPW has revealed the bracket for the tournament that will see the winner will challenge Tetsuya Naito for both the IWGP Heavyweight and Intercontinental titles at Sakura Genesis on March 31.

The likes of Kazuchika Okada, Jay White, Yuji Nagata, Shingo Takagi, Karl Fredericks, KENTA, Jeff Cobb, Alex Coughlin, and David Finlay are slated to compete.

The tournament kicks off on March 4 with the finals taking place on March 21. Here are the first-round matches:

March 4th

  • Togi Makabe vs. Jeff Cobb
  • Tomhiro Ishii vs. Toa Henare
  • Toru Yano vs. Chase Owens
  • Colt Cabana vs. Bad Luck Fale

March 7th

  • Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White
  • Yuji Nagata vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • Juice Robinson vs. Alex Coughlin
  • David Finlay vs. Tanga Loa

March 8th

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Taichi
  • Kota Ibushi vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Mikey Nicholls vs. SANADA
  • Will Ospreay vs . Shingo Takagi

March 9th

  • Hiroyoshi Tenzan vs. YOSHI-HASHI
  • KENTA vs. Karl Fredericks
  • Satoshi Kojima vs. EVIL
  • Hirooki Goto vs. Yujiro Takahashi