Mickie James Reportedly Not Injured Despite Asuka Match Being Stopped Early
Photo by Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images
During Monday night’s match between Asuka and Mickie James, it seemed as if James actually injured herself in the bout, with the referee calling the match early. According to a new report from PWInsider, though, James is reportedly doing fine.
In their report, PWInsider notes that the planned finish for the match was for James to tap out to Asuka, but the bell was just rung prematurely. According to their sources, James is actually fine, and simply sold the Asuka Lock so well that it forced the referee to call the match earlier than intended. It goes to show just how great James is in the ring, but thankfully the referee took the proper precautions just in case. In any case, James seems to be fine, although her loss to Asuka might sting no matter the cause.