IMPACT Wrestling Reveals 2019 Year End Award Winners

>> Click Here To Bet On Pro Wrestling and More! <<

IMPACT Wrestling Reveals 2019 Year End Award Winners

IMPACT Wrestling Results

IMPACT Wrestling sent out the following press release:

LOS ANGELES – Dec. 28, 2019IMPACT Wrestling tonight announced the first three winners of the 2019 IMPACT! Year End Awards during the first of two special episodes of IMPACT! on AXS TV. Bringing home gold, Taya Valkyrie was awarded Knockout of the Year, Sami Callihan’s world title victory was named “Moment of the Year” and fan-favorite Willie Mack was declared the One to Watch in 2020. The IMPACT! Year End Awards are IMPACT Wrestling’s annual fan-voted awards show honoring the best athletes and moments of the year.

Callihan’s Moment of the Year victory over World Champion Brian Cage was the culmination of his year-long crusade to become the top wrestler in IMPACT and also marked a historic moment for IMPACT Wrestling as the promotion finally made its AXS TV debut that night. Since winning IMPACT Wrestler of the Year in 2018, Callihan and his crew of fellow Ohioans in oVe have wreaked havoc across the IMPACT Roster and Callihan will look to take home the award for a second consecutive year next Saturday, Jan. 4 before defending his title for the first time against bitter rival Blanchard at “Hard To Kill” Sunday, Jan. 12.

Valkyrie adds Knockout of the Year to her impressive list of 2019 accolades, which include her current reign as Knockouts Champion—the longest in IMPACT Wrestling history—and her third reign as the AAA Reina de Reinas Champion, both titles she won from Tessa Blanchard. A breakout star this year in IMPACT, Mack’s high-energy matches and infectious personality during his 2019 run with tag-team partner Rich Swann has caught the attention of the wrestling world and established the Los Angeles-native as a fan-favorite as evidenced by winning One to Watch in 2020.

The complete list of award winners to this point can be seen below.

  • Knockout of the Year – Taya Valkyrie
  • Moment of the Year – Sami Callihan winning the World Title on AXS TV debut
  • One to Watch in 2020 – Willie Mack
  • X-Division Star of the Year – Rich Swann
  • Finishing Move of the Year – Tessa Blanchard (Magnum)

The only award winners yet to be revealed include Superstar of the Year, Tag Team of the Year, and Match of the Year. Who do you see taking home the win in these categories? Comment below and let us know.

The 2019 Knockout of the Year as voted by you – @TheTayaValkyrie! #IMPACTonAXSTV

— IMPACT (@IMPACTWRESTLING) December 29, 2019

The 2019 Moment of the Year as voted by you – @TheSamiCallihan wins the World Championship on the @AXSTV debut! #IMPACTonAXSTV

— IMPACT (@IMPACTWRESTLING) December 29, 2019

READ MORE: IMPACT Announces Arlington Brawl For Hard To Kill Weekend