Becky Lynch Fined $10,000 For Inadvertently Striking Ref At Clash Of Champions
WWE announced via its website that RAW Women’s Champion Becky Lynch was fined $10,ooo for inadvertently striking an official last night at Clash Of Champions. Lynch wielded a steel chair which was intended for opponent Sasha Banks, but accidentally smacked a referee. You can read WWE.com’s rundown of the incident and the fining below:
Becky Lynch has been fined $10,000 for inadvertently striking a referee during her Raw Women’s Championship Match against Sasha Banks.
The Man had intended to deliver the chair strike to The Boss but ended up hitting the referee instead. After the referee went down, the title match descended into chaos, as the two rivals took their brawl to the concourse.
Stay tuned to WWE digital platforms for any further updates.
— WWE (@WWE) September 16, 2019